Tags

, , ,

I am happy to have Chastity Bush visit with me today. She writes spicy, suspenseful and humorous romance. I love the idea of incorporating all of that into one book! Now, let’s find out about Reluctant Angel and its author.

An angel desperate for a second chance…

When a tragic accident takes the life of Killian Sams, she enters the one place she never thought she’d see. Heaven… or something like it.
Desperate for a second chance at life, Killian’s willing to do whatever it takes to regain her human life, including falling to Earth and facing the Destroyer.
If she can defeat The Destroyer, a creature who awakens once ever century to take the souls of as many people possible for power, she’ll earn any one of the countless souls he’s harvested over the years, including an immortal one.
But there’s a catch, in order for her to be sent on this mission, she has to agree to help Chase Crawford- a mercenary who’s in desperate need of saving- see that his life is still worth living. However, she never expected to fall for the ruggedly handsome soldier of fortune.
Now, not only does Killian have eight days to find, face, and defeat The Destroyer in order to stay on Earth, she has to do it while fighting her growing feelings for the man she’s vowed to save, or lose him forever.

A sneak peek at Reluctant Angel:

A brilliant arc of shimmering, multicolored lights swirled around her. The wind whipped through her hair, slapping the tips painfully against her face and neck as she tumbled, end over end, through the empty night sky.

Ever since the day she died and entered the afterlife realm, Killian dreamed of falling to Earth, but as she hurtled out of control through the night sky, she wondered if she really understood what she’d agreed to do.

The rainbow of lights stopped, and only the whirring of the wind in her ears and the thick, green ground racing up to meet her remained.

Closing her eyes, Killian forced herself to relax, her body becoming limp as she fell the final feet to Earth.

Her body vibrated.

A gentle hum traveled from the soles of her feet to the tips of her fingers. A fine sheen of sweat dewed her skin.

Moments ticked by as she stared with unseeing eyes through the canopy of leaves at the star-littered sky.

Her lungs burned as she gasped, sucking in her first breaths in nearly a decade.

Gradually sensation returned to her body. She cautiously wiggled her fingers and toes as the hum tingling through her slowly dissipated.

Bracing herself for any pain she might experience, she sat up but felt nothing.

She stood carefully. Her legs shook as she steadied herself. She gazed at the unfamiliar surroundings as she turned in a small circle.

Towering trees blocked out most of the sky. Only slivers of moonlight peeked through the thick canopy of leaves, illuminating the jungle floor. Creeping, climbing vines and moss slithered along the trunks of the trees and across the ground. The sound of insects echoed in the air, and the ever-present cries and howls of unknown animals laced the darkness.

“Where am I?”

1005413_664541353560945_1895725873_n<

Chastity Bush is the author of several novels known for their spicy romance, suspense and humorous edge. When not working on her next novel, you can find her spending time with her husband and their two daughters.
She also loves to hear from her readers. You can reach Chastity at chastitybush@yahoo.com.

For more information on Chastity and her books visit her official
blog: http://www.chastitybush.com/

Purchase Chastity’s books at: http://www.amazon.com/author/chastitybush

Get a autograph at:
http://www.authorgraph.com/authors/chastitybush

1. How long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing professionally for a little more than 5 years now, although like many authors, I’ve been writing for fun all of my life.

2. What made you finally decide to get serious about writing?

My husband. Once he suggested I try to write my own book, the seed was planted and I’ve been writing ever since.

3. Describe what you consider your ideal writing conditions.

No kids hovering over my shoulder, music playing and some fuzzy socks on my feet.

4. Describe your rituals for preparing to write.

I don’t really have any rituals. I grab a coffee, sit down and get busy.

5. How often do you write?

I try to write everyday, except on the weekends, although that doesn’t always pan out.

6. Are you a plotter, a pantser or some combination of both?

Definitely a panster. I find that if I try to plot, my story always goes in the opposite direction.
7. Name one of your all-time favorite movies, the one you instantly recognize when it flashes across the screen, the one you stop and watch no matter how many times you’ve seen it.

Iron Man. I’m a big ‘ol nerd.

8. What song makes you want to cry?
The Crow and the Butterfly by Shinedown. It’s one of my absolute favorites.

9. Describe one of your favorite characters and tell us who you patterned them after and why.
Right now I’m working on a book called Melody Massacre To The Rescue. She’s definitely not your everyday female/heroine. She’s blunt, a bit aggressive, and a total romantic at heart even though she hides that side of herself. I put a little more of myself into this character than usual. I love Melody and think by putting a little of myself into her, she was easier to write and make come to life. I only hope the readers agree.

10. Name an author or authors who never fail to inspire you.

I love Jana DeLeon and Gemma Halliday. They have such wonderful books and an amazing fan base. They’re also two of the friendliest women I’ve met.

11. Tell us about your current WIP.

I have a few things I’m currently working on, but the one I’m rushing to finish is Melody Massacre To The Rescue. She’s a bit hard to describe, so here’s a little blurb to help explain.

I’m Melody Massacre. That’s right, Massacre.
Five years ago I joined an elite team of agents known as the Immortal Eradicating Unit.

My plan? Become one lean, mean crime-fighting machine.
But in reality, I’m small, slightly pudgy, a bit sarcastic, and a little on the nerdy side… okay, a lot on the nerdy side.
Three days ago, I was named lead investigator on a case that just gets weirder as days go by. Someone’s killing truckers and leaving their charred bodies at truck stops across the country.
But that’s not the worst of my worries. (Yeah, it gets worse.) I’ve been given a new partner. Agent Bennett McClain or, Agent Hottie, as I’ve dubbed him. He has a wicked sense of humor, intelligence, and his looks are so hot a girl could find her panties melting in his presence. None of which are a good thing since I have a job to do and jumping my partner isn’t the best idea.
Now, I have to discover who’s killing the truckers and why, while keeping my hands off the man candy at my side.
I can do it. It can’t be that hard, right?
Oh gawd, Agent Hottie’s headed this way, and he smells so good…
Thanks for having me here today!

Website: http://www.chastitybush.com
http://www.annasnow.info

Email: chastitybush@yahoo.com
AnnaSnow_Author@yahoo.com

Buy links: http://www.amazon.com/author/chastitybush
And of course on my websites!

