Tags

, , ,

zdjecie-jpeg

One of the unexpected perks to being a writer is getting to know people from all over the world through my books. It’s been so much fun. Recently I had the pleasure of meeting Ola Adamska, a student from Poland. She found my books on Goodreads, read them, liked them, and has given me some wonderful reviews that she featured on her blog.

This gives my demographics a whole new perspective. So naturally I was thrilled and in turn I asked her to be interviewed for my blog.

Thanks for accepting, Ola. It’s great to have you here today. First tell us a little bit about yourself…a mini biography if you will.

I was born in Warsaw, capital of Poland. Now, I’m 22 year old girl, who love books. I’m 3rd year student at Military University of Technology. I study land surveying. As long as I can remember I love reading books, watching good movies/TV series and meeting with friends.

In February I hope to become an engineer and then go to Master studies. And of course recently I became a reviewer, I like almost all kind of books. There are only 3 genres I will never read or make a review.

Name one of your all-time favorite movies, the one you instantly recognize when it flashes across the screen, the one you stop and watch no matter how many times you’ve seen it, the one where you find yourself mouthing the dialogue along with the characters.

O my, I think it will be some of Disney movie, recently I watched Mulan and Frozen. Unlimited love for their movies, One old and one new. And for sure I rather say dialogues from books.

Name a book/author you can read again and again and always learn something new.

For sure, it will be Black Jewels series by Anne Bishop. I read it when I was, well, about 15 or 16 year old. And then I got to read it about 2 years ago and I understood characters a little bit better.Sometimes I quote even dialogues from this series!

What song or artist always makes you want to cry?

Song I always listen to when I feel like that is Hurt by Cristina Aguilera. I wish I will never feel like a girl in this song.

Name an author or authors who never fail to inspire you.

For sure it will be Sherrilyn Kenyon, with her 2 series: Dark Hunters and The League.

And also Anne Bishop. For inspiration I read these two authors.

Describe one of your favorite characters and tell us who you patterned them after and why.

It’s so hard to choose, but if I have to, it will be Daemon Sadi from Black Jewels. I do not know why I like him, It is just like that, maybe for his attitude and also way of thinking.

What is something we’ll never catch you doing?

Hmm… not enjoying playing with children. But, with no joke, meeting my friends with a gloomy mood.

What is something you’ve always wanted to do but don’t have the nerve?

I think it would be parachute jumping, I love air, but I don’t have well need of adrenaline to do so.

What is the one thing you never seem to have enough time for?

It will be reading. I have a list that contains, well about 200 books to read, but there is no enough time to do so. I usually read a book per 3/4 days. I still didn’t manage to reduce this amount. In fact I add more books to it.

Thanks again for letting us get to know you Ola. Readers, please take a minute to visit Ola’s blog or email her if you have a book you’d like her to consider reading and giving an honest review.

Blog: http://www.iliasviel.wordpress.com http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/16049918-ola-adamska

Email: olciaadamska@gmail.com

